asfenvox.blogg.se

Hot shots part deux
Hot shots part deux







I had to pay for her rehab.īW/DR: Well, I feel like that’s the price you pay for being a public figure.ĬLUCK WINGSTON: OK. Her body crushed a whole wedding cake like it was nothing. No idea why the chandelier was so flimsily tied, but it fell on a woman’s head and she crashed into a multi-tiered dessert cart. He was wildly chopping at the air to stop his fast movement, chopping and chopping, and he cut a rope that was holding up a chandelier.

hot shots part deux

It slid under the foot of a chef, who happened to be walking by and a carrying a big knife, and the chef pizza-skied across the floor. He was carrying two pizzas at the time, and he got all star-struck, and one of the pizzas flew out of his hand. I remember a few months after the film got big, I was eating at BJ’s Pizza in Burbank. That’s what made life hard.ĬLUCK WINGSTON: For starters, I felt like I was creating problems in other people’s lives, which trickled down to my life. But I revealed myself on camera, and that was brutal. You know?ĬLUCK WINGSTON: With Hot Shots, I became something bigger, something more, and I was good. Chickens have been in films for years, but just playing chickens. I just had to get off the road for a while. I had bags under my eyes for the longest time, and a really bad back from the chicken lecture circuit. I felt a lot of pressure-I was just worn down.

hot shots part deux

After Hot Shots, I sort of just hit the pavement. Thanks so much for coming to Los Angeles.īW/DR: We’re just excited to finally getting to sit down with you-I guess it’s been over a decade?ĬLUCK WINGSTON: (laughs) Yes, I guess it has.īW/DR: Not to be blunt, but…where have you been?ĬLUCK WINGSTON: Well, it’s been an interesting path. So! It’s amazing to have you with us, Cluck. I’m actually already recording, so why don’t we just jump into it. It’s hard for me to hold mugs.īW/DR: That’s fine-we’ll edit that out. (Warning: Coarse language is occasionally used in this interview)īW/DR: Oh great, did you get the Angeleno?ĬLUCK WINGSTON: Yes I did. The following is BW/DR’s tense, raw, and exclusive transcript of the first sit-down with Cluck Wingston in more than a decade. It wasn’t until Bright Wall/Dark Room tracked his movements to a bucolic, tiny home in Banff National Park that Cluck committed to sit for an interview.īW/DR made travel arrangements and met Wingston in Los Angeles, at Silver Lake’s popular coffee spot, Intelligentsia. He has rarely been seen-certainly not in public-since the 90’s. After the global success of Hot Shots, Wingston disappeared. It’s an iconic scene, one that the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has scheduled to be placed into the Great Film Vault before the onslaught of the upcoming Water Wars of 2019. His egg marked an important moment in the history of slapstick comedy: The death of the rubber chicken. In the scene’s final moments, his beak buried deep in the terrorist’s dead heart, Wingston gives a muffled crow, then pops out a pristine white egg. The American Film Institute (AFI) called it “the funniest thing in cinema since Steven Spielberg’s raucous comedy, A.I,” and the chicken currently holds a perfect IMDB StarMeter score. It was Wingston’s look of shocked surprise as he sailed inexorably through the air that converted millions to the chicken actor’s fandom. Topper Harley (played by two-time Global Human Award-winning actor Charlie Sheen), out of arrows for his immense bow, was scripted to fire Wingston-like any other arrow-directly into the chest of a terrorist. (middle name “Chicken”) Wingston’s life forever.

hot shots part deux

What followed was the filming of a scene that would change Cluck C. His script was rolled up like a cigar and stuffed into his posterior feathers. He stretched his spindly legs kicked a fat, mesh cord on the ground. Cluck’s big scene was coming up, so he fidgeted.

hot shots part deux

He was anxious, clacking a cheap Zippo lighter open and shut. Sometime before 1993, actual chicken and actor Cluck Wingston walked onto Stage 14 of the 20th Century Fox Studios on Pico Boulevard in Los Angeles.









Hot shots part deux